Responsible for What I Hear

I’ve recently finished reading “Stop Dating the Church: Fall in Love with the Family of God” by Josh Harris. Great challenge on the importance of the local church. Here’s one of my favorite quotes from the book:

“As my pastor C.J. Mahaney has taught me, I will be held accountable for what I have heard regardless of whether it moved me emotionally. . .God’s truth is God’s truth. It doesn’t matter if it was delivered with pizzazz or introduced with a tearjerker illustration. If I have heard God’s truth, then I am called to obey it. Period.”

Leave a Reply

