Weekend Pop Quiz and Other Assigned Reading

OK class.  Here’s your HW for the weekend.

Pop Quiz:Which Sports Car Are You?

You can thank Professor Weaver of Amazing Grace and Old Chevys for this one.


(I was a Ford Mustang btw.  You’re an American classic — fast, strong, and bold. You’re not snobby or pretentious, but you have what it takes to give anyone a run for their money.)

Assigned Reading:

Theology
Wesley and Simeon: Daggers at Noon

Excellent reminder for those involved in the Arminian/Calvinist controversy from Pyro Dan Philips.

 Politics

How pro-life are the freshman pro-life Democrats?

Vincent at World raises an important question for the “New” Democrats.

History

Games from the Good Ol’ Days.

My brother discusses childhood games of yesteryear.

I’ll expect your papers on my desk by Monday morning!

11 thoughts on “Weekend Pop Quiz and Other Assigned Reading

  1. You are a Mazda Miata!

    You like to soak up the sun, but your tastes are down to earth. Everyone thinks you’re cute. Life is a winding road, and you like to take the curves in stride. Let other people compete in the rat race – you’re just here to enjoy the ride.

    aww…I didn’t know you thought I was cute, Nephos. Thanks…

  2. jel,
    Nice!

    dk,
    Yeh, but don’t read too much into it. According to the results . . . everyone does! 🙂

    gw,
    I would respond to your non-response, but I’m looking up apoplexy.

    ts,
    I know. I once owned a truck. Now . . . Honda Accord and minivan. Oh well, we can dream can’t we?

  3. I’m a Mustang, too! How is it that only 9% of the millions that supposedly took that quiz are Mustangs, and yet 3 out of the 5 (60% for those playing along at home) who responded here with actual results (and not Word-of-the-Day type answers!! hehe) are Mustangs??

  4. I agree, Steve. What’s with all the Mustangs? I guess we could look for similarities . . . nah, let’s not! 🙂

    A ’67 fast back, Gordon?

    What can I say, Pastor Garry? The best way to hide ignorance is to feign intelligence? (Of course statements like that tend to defeat the purpose. :))

    Very cool, Amy. Thanks for stopping by. Great header on your new blog by the way.

    Woohoo! Tony. I’m sure you told her you had known it all along, right?

Leave a Reply

