Well, That Clears EVERYTHING Up!

You scored as Baptist. If you’ve landed here, then you are probably a well-informed Baptist. You know what separates you from other Evangelicals and why it is important to divide at certain points. You see the church as a missionary organization whose job it is to preach the gospel to a lost world.

Baptist
95%
Conservative Evangelical
60%
Fightin’ Fundy
40%
Reformed Baptist
40%
Moderate Evangelical
40%
Evangelical Presbyterian
30%
Presby – Old School
20%
High Church Nomad
20%

What Kind of Evangelical Are You
created with QuizFarm.com

At least I’m a “well-informed” Baptist.  That, however, begs the question: Does that make me a Methodist?

After reading Gordon’s recent post on labels, I’m not sure what to think of myself. Try this quiz and let us all know what label applies to you!

 HT –Sharper Iron

13 thoughts on “Well, That Clears EVERYTHING Up!

  1. Nephos,

    Thanks for pointing us to the quiz. I took the quiz and chuckled at the results. I then went through and looked at all the possible “labels” associated with this quiz. I don’t fit into any of the “labels”. This is one reason that I don’t like lables.

    Here is another reason: all of the “labels” in this quiz are used to separate groups of believers who are supposed to be united in Christ. It seems that are found of saying “I am of Paul” or “I am of Peter” or “I am of Apollos”… why?

    -Alan

  2. I took the test, telling on my self here, I didn’t unnderstand some of the questions, so just put a mark somewhere 😕
    and I came up with this

    Fighit/Fundy

    It said, that I was a dyed int the wool funda, you don’t see shade of gray and you don’t have much time else. who could use alittle softening my tendcity .
    oten serves to protect the gospel when everyone else is going NUTS!

    I didn’t know that who I was ! I don’t care for Lables 😦

  3. You scored as Baptist.

    If you’ve landed here, then you are probably a well-informed Baptist. You know what separates you from other Evangelicals and why it is important to divide at certain points. You see the church as a missionary organization whose job it is to preach the gospel to a lost world.

    Baptist 95%
    Conservative Evangelical 85%
    Fightin\’ Fundy 70%
    Moderate Evangelical 65%
    High Church Nomad 60%
    Evangelical Presbyterian 45%
    Presby – Old School 25%
    Reformed Baptist 20%

    And then they showed me a picture of Albert Mohler.

  4. Ha! I am a well-informed Baptist. I didn’t know I was well-informed, but I knew I was a Baptist. And I’m 60% reformed, 60% conservative evangelical. Hmmmmm…

    And I loved the pic of Dr.Mohler.

    Gordon,
    I got an invite to watch the Bad Girls Club on the Oh! network.

  5. Alan, thanks for visiting and participating! I’m glad they at least used percentages, because I don’t agree 100% with any of the groups listed. (Still not sure what a “high church nomad” is! 😮 )

    I agree we are to be united in Christ. I am all for unity within my theological comfort zone. Some of these labels don’t really seem that far apart within that zone.

    On the other hand, I can see the value of labels for doctrinal distinctives. Harmony does not require uniformity. In my view, some labels should divide (heretical teachings), some should unite, and some should allow for agreeable disagreement.

    janice,
    I could be wrong, but I think the evaluation might have missed you on this one 🙂 . This should be taken more for entertainment value than for theological accuracy! 😉

    Gordon,
    You don’t know how funny I find it that you outscored me on “Fighting Fundy”! Of course you outscored me on everything but Reformed Baptist. The big surprise there is not that I outscored you, but that you scored that one at all 🙂 .

  6. Tony,
    I must have been writing my previous comment when you posted yours. (Sort of says something about how long it takes me to write something, doesn’t it!)

    I was excited about being “well-informed” until I saw the qualifier, “probably.” Took some of the encouragement out of it for me. :0

    Some of the combinations of labels were intriguing to me as well. I’m not sure I’m qualified to interpret statistical data. Maybe I’m just not as “well-informed” as I thought!

  7. I scored 90% well informed Baptist! You know what separates you from other evangelicals and why it is important to divide at certain points. You see church as a missionary organization whose job it is to preach the gospel to a lost world? Cameron you should post on what a High Church Nomad might be , I would like to know . I surprised me because I didn’t know what all them big words meant? I mentioned to the Lord that he knew me better than I did and help me punch the right buttons ? Blessings. Ron.

  8. Ron,
    Welcome to the ranks of the well informed! 🙂 When I find out what a “high church nomad” is, I’ll try to let you know.

    Janice,
    You said,”I have been wrong at least once in my life.”

    I think that probably qualifies you to be 100% Baptist! 😉

Leave a Reply

