Christian’s Song at the Cross

               Thus far did I come laden with my Sin;

               Nor could ought ease the grief that I was in,

               Till I came hither: What a place is this!

               Must here be the beginning for my bliss?

               Must here the Burden fall from off my back?

               Must here the strings that bound it to me crack?

               Blest Cross! blest Sepulchre! blest rather be

               The Man that there was put to Shame for me!

Christian upon losing his burden at the cross.

Pilgrim’s Progress

John Bunyan

3 thoughts on “Christian’s Song at the Cross

  1. It’s a classic for good reason, jel.

    And I haven’t read “Breathing Grace,” but with a title like that and your recommendation I’ll have to check it out.

  2. HI C,
    If ya do get to read it let me know what ya think, I’m on my 2nd round of it, and am getting more out of it this time around! 😉

    have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

