Our Marine Biologist

While on our mini-vacation last week, the family visited the National Aquarium in Baltimore.   We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Baltimore Harbor as well as the Aquarium, but the highlight of our visit was the dolphin show.  As we were waiting for the show to start, the host came to Will and asked if he would like to be a volunteer for the show.  (Is the pope Catholic? Does Billy Graham have a quiet time?)

During the show, they had him come up and get in the shallow part of the pool.  Using a signal they taught him, he led the dolphin through a jumping somersault.  Then he was “rewarded” by getting to pet “Maya.”  For a kid who has logged in more Animal Planet hours than Steve Irwin this was a dream come true.

Below are some of the pictures from the show.  I’ll post more from our trip soon.

*I should mention that you can see the pics in a larger view by clicking on them.  It’s the first time I’ve tried out the “gallery” feature, and I’m not sure how I like it.

2 thoughts on “Our Marine Biologist

  1. This has to be one of the best blogs you have done. MeMe and I really enjoyed the pics. Cam, look closely, Will is catching up with you.
    Daddy’O

  2. Glad you liked it. (Though I’m not sure what that says about my other posts 😕 )

    Won’t be long till Will passes me. Someone once told ME that outgrowing your dad didn’t mean a thing. Guess I’ll soon see if I agree.

Leave a Reply

