“My Hope Is in the Lord”

Yesterday in our morning worship, we sang the song “My Hope is in the Lord.”  I was especially blessed by the words of the third verse, and still have it in my mind this morning.

(1) My hope is in the Lord

who gave Himself for me

And paid the price of all my sin at Calvary.

(2) No merit of my own

His anger to suppress

My only hope is found in Jesus’ righteousness.

(3) And now for me He stands

before the Father’s throne;

He shows His wounded hands and names me as his own.

(4) His grace has planned it all,

’tis mine but to believe

And recognize His work of love and Christ receive.

Chorus:

For me He died, For me He lives

And everlasting life and light He freely gives!

cross

3 thoughts on ““My Hope Is in the Lord”

  1. I am looking for the song “my hope is in the lord. i have found so many different songs with this same title, but i really like the words for this one. we are wanting the music and the words for church. could you please let me where i can find it or could you email it to us.
    thank you,
    in service for the lord

    elaine

  2. Glad you enjoyed it, elaine. Thanks for visiting!

    This song comes from our church hymnal (The Celebration Hymnal). The only info I have been able to find are that the words and music are by Norman J. Clayton.

    The book is published by Word/Integrity so you might be able get more from them. Hope this is helpful, sorry I don’t have more.

Leave a Reply

