And speaking of a true media master . . . Good day, Mr. Harvey

I just read of Paul Harvey’s passing. I have a deep respect and admiration for great communicators, and he was one of the best. Certainly the best in his field.paul-harvey1

Love this quote from the article:

I can’t look down on the commercial sponsors of these broadcasts,” he told CBS in 1988. “Too often they have very, very important messages to put across. Without advertising in this country, my goodness, we’d still be in this country what Russia mostly still is: a nation of bearded cyclists with b.o.

He was a conservative who believed in America, yet was never belligerent in his opinions – something that is growing distressingly rare.

Good day, Mr. Harvey

2 thoughts on “And speaking of a true media master . . . Good day, Mr. Harvey

  1. I’m a librarian at an elementary school. I recently found an old book by Paul Harvey on our shelves that had not been checked out for a very, very long time. Obviously, the book didn’t appeal to the kids. but I sure enjoyed reading it.

    I hadn’t heard about Mr. Harvey’s passing. He will be missed.

Leave a Reply

