Why?

Why do I do things I know I will regret?

*Why do I go in convenience stores?
  I know I will come out smelling like I have been deep-fried in tobacco smoke.

*Why do I watch Keith Olbermann? Reagan was a “lousy” president? Nice. Glad to see civility is on the rise. And besides, we’re not supposed to quote dead people?

*Why do I think I can go in Wal-Mart to buy two items? Can’t be done.

*Why do I eat that third Oreo? Well . . . ok. Forget that one.

So, what do you do that you question later?

4 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Why do I get angry behind a slow driver? Why do I too often eat too much of a good food? Why do I second guess myself in some decisions I make?

    These are some of the things which I regret later.
    Hope you had a great weekend and Sunday for worship.
    T.A.

  2. Why do I eat 4 bowls of cereal every night before I go to bed knowing that I will get integestion?

    Why do I start a book and then start another, then another, then another…until I have a stack of 6 half-read books on my nightstand?

    Why do I believe myself when I say, “I’ll only watch a 1-hour episode of Band of Brothers” when I know I’m going to watch all 10!?

    Why do I eat that ENTIRE ROW of Oreos?

  3. Why do I go to the Beauty Salon and expect them to know what an “inch” is? Reminds me of that old cliche’ “Give them an inch and they’ll take a mile”.

Leave a Reply

