Weekends are for Worship: Worship and Faith

I Knew That He Was There

I touched the face of God

As I knelt last night in prayer.

And though I knew I was alone

I knew that He was there

{}{}{}{}{}

I told Him every worry

every sorrow, grief – my care.

He gladly took my burden

and made it His to bear.

{}{}{}{}{}

I felt His love surround me;

It seemed to fill the air.

And yet, by faith, not feeling,

I knew that He was there.

{}{}{}{}{}

He gave His promise to me

He’ll answer my every prayer.

And based upon that promise

I knew that He was there!

4 thoughts on “Weekends are for Worship: Worship and Faith

  1. Could I have permission to use your image from this post? It is beautiful and we are having a “Weekend of Worship” for youth girls, I would like to use it as a poster.
    Thanks,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

