Do I have the faith to accept interruptions?

When we give our day to God, even the interruptions are His.

God reminded me of this in a recent conversation with my 7 year old. I was trying to soften the disappointment of a cancelled trip to the park.

Me to Dylan: I’m sorry. I had planned for us to go to the park and have fun this afternoon. I was looking forward to some time with you, but my day’s plans have had to change. Sometimes things come up that can’t be helped.

Dylan: That’s why we just have to trust God.

Oh, for the faith of a little child!

Have you ever had an unexpected change of plans that turned out to be a blessing? How did you respond to it?

Leave a Reply

