Weekends are for Worship: Worship and Mortality

“While I live I will praise the Lord.”

photo via James Marvin Phelps @ flickr

“I shall not live here for ever. This mortal life will find a finis in death; but while it lasts I will laud the Lord my God. I cannot tell how long or short my life may be; but every hour of it shall be given to the praises of my God. While I live I’ll love; and while I breath I’ll bless. It is but for a while , and I will not wile that time away in idleness, but consecrate it to that same service which shall occupy eternity.”

Charles Spurgeon, Psalm 146, Treasury of David

Leave a Reply

