Weekends are for Worship: The Certainty of Worship

You and I were created to worship.

Worship itself is certain.  The object of that worship is not.

The question is not “Will I worship?” It is “WHAT or WHO will I worship?”

Sin is worshiping myself in some form. Lust, greed, pride, . . . all self-centered worship. Good things can become idols when I worship them more than I do God.  Even religious activity can become a type of idolatry when it is focused on me rather than God.

The ultimate question then, is, “Will I worship myself, or will I worship God?”

Who will you worship today? Who will you worship this weekend?

Leave a Reply

